About the Cavendish Square Group

The Cavendish Square Group offers a collective voice for the providers of NHS mental health services in London, and for the broader mental health community including clinicians and patients. Made up of ten NHS Trusts based in and around the capital, together the Cavendish Square Group provides leading-edge mental health care, services and support to millions of people from London and across the UK.

We have three primary objectives:

Close the life expectancy gap for people in London with mental health problems and to ensure they receive the treatment they need

Make London the most mental health-friendly economy in the world

Ensure London is a centre of excellence for supporting the mental health and wellbeing of children and young people.


For more detailed information about the Cavendish Square Group, read the frequently asked questions in our Resources section. To learn more about the ten NHS Trusts which make up the Cavendish Square Group, please consult the London Mental Health Fact Book or click on the Trust name below.

Barnet, Enfield and Haringey Mental Health NHS Trust
Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust
Central and North West London Foundation Trust
East London NHS Foundation Trust
NEFLT NHS Foundation Trust
Oxleas NHS Foundation Trust
South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust
South West London and St George's Mental Health NHS Trust
Tavistock and Portman NHS Foundation Trust
West London Mental Health NHS Trust


An essential initiative to help Londoners Thrive

Read more

TV chef helps CSG member Trust put diabetes awareness on menu

Read more

Mental Health Awareness Week - surviving or thriving?

Read more


The London Mental Health Fact Book

See details

Glossary of Terms - Download

See details

Fact Book Infographics

See details